New Board of Directors for CICCJ

By Jorge Chávez
Sep. 17, 2018

In a solemn ceremony, the new board of directors of the Colegio de Ingenieros Civiles de la Costa de Jalisco (CICCJ) (Organization of Civil Engineers of the Costa de Jalisco) officially installed its new members. With this ceremony, the organization, whose function is to assemble civil engineers for training purposes, integration with professionals in the field and support for society, began its 15th cycle, which includes the 2018-2020 period.

More than a hundred guests attended the event, highlighted by the presence of Andrés González Palomera, director of SEAPAL Vallarta, who attended as the governor of Jalisco’s representative and swore in the new board members.

Engineer Carlos Daniel Terán Saucedo was appointed as the new president of CICCJ, replacing Roberto González Belloso. The new board will include Gilberto Joya as vice president, José Arce as treasurer, Mario de la Torre as secretary, as well as members Jorge Luengas, Alberto Alonso, Filiberto Rodríguez, Alberto Stone and Ulises Uribe, in addition to commissioners Alberto Gaytán and Luis Rojas.

“During this new cycle, the objective is to establish CICCJ as the largest engineering organization in the region and to work together with the presidents of other organizations to later join all in one institution.” —Carlos Daniel Terán Saucedo, president of the Colegio de Ingenieros Civiles de la Costa de Jalisco.